Album: Departing The Damned (2012)

Song: Departing The Damned

Bitrate: 96kbps

Plays: 58 - Today: 0

 Lyrics Add to Playlist



Fragile Existence is:

Dan Glover - Vocals, Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Eric Machacek - Lead & Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
Morten Siersbaek - Drums
Matt Hems - Bass

Fragile Existence is a metal band hailing out of Toronto, Canada.
Often referred to as death metal for simplicity's sake, the band defies being pigeon-holed into any specific subgenre. With vocals ranging from guttural roars to ethereal shrieks, complex cascading guitar solos are anchored by hammering, vicious drumming. Fragile Existence is the new breed of extreme music. Predatory in spirit and sound, fueled by raw aggression and unwavering determination.
Formed in 2007 by Dan Glover (ex-Nephelium, Elegy of Suffering), the lineup was rounded out with Eric Machacek on guitar and Max Klebanoff (Abyss) on drums. The band recorded and self-released their debut album Departing the Damned in 2012 featuring artwork by Jon Zig (Suffocation, Disgorge, Vile) breathing visual life to the album concepts.
Following the debut's release and subsequent concerts, drummer Klebanoff left the group to be replaced by veteran Death Metal drummer and newly Torontonian Morten Siersbaek (Spectral Mortuary, Exmortem).
This addition reinvigorated the group and inspired the creation of new material. With the return of on-again/off-again bass player Matt Hems (ex-Elegy Of Suffering) Fragile Existence is now back and better than ever. Expect shows to come and a new monolith of an album's emergence in the near future...